Contact Us

Ashtabula County Health Department

Main Office – 12 West Jefferson Street, Jefferson, Ohio

(440) 576-6010

 

Other Contact Information

Main Number:  (440) 576-6010

To contact our departments, click one of these below:

Health Commissioner

Director of Environmental Health

Director of Public Health Nursing

Administrator

Accreditation Coordinator/Health Educator/MRC Coordinator

Public Health Emergency Planner/Disease Surveillance Specialist

 

To report a Class A Infectious Disease to the Ashtabula County Health Department, please call immediately 440-576-3023. If you are calling during off hours you are instructed to contact the Ashtabula County Dispatch at 440-576-0055 and ask for a health official to contact you.  A report must be made to the Ashtabula County Health Department unless the patient resides in the city of Ashtabula or the city of Conneaut.  In that case, the report should be made to either the Ashtabula City Health Department or the Conneaut City Health Department.   Class A Diseases must be reported to the local Public Health jurisdiction of residence of the patient.

 

Staff Directory

Name – Title – Email/Phone

Raymond J. Saporito, Health Commissioner –

rsaporito@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Robert Malinowski, D.O., Medical Director –

(440)576-6010

Louie Donathan, Administrator –

ldonathan@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Randall K. Barnes, Dir. of Environmental Health –

rbarnes@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Christine Kettunen, Dir. of Public Health Nursing –

ckettunen@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Jay Becker, Epidemiologist/Emergency Coordinator –

jbecker@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

(440) 576-3023 ext. 112

Denise Clark, Tobacco Prevention Specialist –

dclark@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

John Dietrich, Plumbing Inspector –

jdietrich@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Barb Distelrath, Unit Manager/Public Health Nurse –

bdistelrath@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Ann Hegfield, Clerk –

ahegfield@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Colleen L. Jones, Public Health Nurse –

(440) 576-3023 ext. 113

Lori Kingston, Public Health Nurse –

lkingston@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Kimberly Marcy, Administrative Assistant/Registrar –

kmarcy@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Tammy Mathews, Public Health Nurse/Unit Manager –

tmathews@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Matthew Menzie, Registered Sanitarian –

mmenzie@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Terry Palmer, Registered Sanitarian –

tpalmer@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Todd Shanks, Registered Sanitarian –

tshanks@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Jodi Slayton, Public Health Nurse –

jslayton@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Autumn Snyder, Nursing Clerk –

asnyder@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Laura Steigerwald, Deputy Registrar Clerk –

lsteigerwald@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Judy Summers, Public Health Nurse –

jsummers@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

April Tredway, Public Health Nurse –

atredway@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Maria Walker, Health Educator/Accreditation Coordinator/MRC Coordinator –

(440) 576-3023 ext. 120

mwalker@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Robert Wollschleger, Chief Plumbing Inspector –

rwollschleger@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

Pat Yarbrough, Nursing Clerk –

pyarbrough@ashtabulacountyhealth.com

 

For more information, click one of these below:

Ohio Department of Health (ODH) main website

Ohio Reportable Infectious Diseases

Ohio Infectious Disease Control Manual

Ohio Department of Health Forms Finder

Ohio Department of Health List of Forms and Worksheets

Ohio Food Recalls

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)